Home Past Newsletters Agenda for AGM - 30th March 2015
Agenda for AGM - 30th March 2015 Print E-mail
Written by Sue Jones   
Thursday, 19 March 2015 16:49


77th Annual General Meeting
7.00pm Monday 30th March 2015,
Finham Primary School's Sports Hall (CV3 6EJ)


1. Welcome & Introduction

2. Reports for year 2014/15

(a) President’s Report          
(b) Treasurer’s Report        
(c) Rounds Organiser’s Report       
(d) Website Manager's Report (www.finham.org.uk)

3. Annual Appointments

All positions are up for election and handovers will start after this AGM.

(a) Election of 20 Committee Members      
(b) Recruitment of Roundspersons      
(c) Appointment of two Auditors

The section of the AGM above must be completed by 8.00pm as we have invited Mr Adrian West of Coventry City Council to explain the process necessary to set up Finham Parish Council. He will be joined by John Crossling from Warwickshire Association of Local Councils (WALC), and Councillor Vaughan Owen, Chair of Burton Green Parish Council.

There will be time for questions from the floor before we have to close the AGM at 9:00 pm.

5. Any Other Business with the AGM finishing by 9.00pm.

Please give prior notification of AOB matters to be raised to Bob Fryer Tel: 024 7641 4619

Any matters not dealt during the AGM will be given full consideration at FRA monthly meetings.

The centre of the Newsletter has a HELP NEEDED POSTER for you to gently remove from the staples and put up somewhere to advertise of our dire need of assistance.

Current Committee Members

*Bob Fryer - President/Chairman
*Colin Salt - Vice- President
* Secretary - vacancy
*Anthony Dalton – Treasurer
*Alan Elliott – Subscription Secretary/Rounds Organiser
*Pete Barclay – Website Manager
*Graham Reynolds
Kathy Boulton - Deputy Secretary
Ann Bush          Angela Fryer       Joyce Reynolds
Sam Hyndman   Tony Hyndman   Leroi McLawrence
Peter Burns       Stephen Trinder
(* = Executive Committee Member, in bold italics retired, 2014)
Roundspersons (Most Committee Members are also Roundspersons)
Mr S. Morrison     Mr H. Jones       Mr N. Hunt
Mrs S. Pickering   Mr R. Pickering  Mrs J. Short
Mrs K. Cullen       Mrs Andrews     Mr R. Gillon

We urgently need at least 5 additional Roundspersons, please volunteer.

Website Support - Our thanks to Sue Jones and Graham Reynolds

Auditors, Rod Pickering & Mike Mather

Other attendees of the Committee meetings:
Our Wainbody Ward Councillors - Tim Sawdon, Gary Crookes & John Blundell
Our Coventry South MP - Mr Jim Cunningham who is assisted by Councillor Jim O'Boyle.
Our Community Police -Sgt Mercer, PCSO Jonathon Steed and others


Last Updated on Thursday, 19 March 2015 18:05


<<  February 2020  >>
 Mo  Tu  We  Th  Fr  Sa  Su 
       1  2
  3  4  5  6  7  8  9

Can You Help?

Can you help the Association?

Do you have any skills that might help?

Do you have some time you can donate?

Would you like to be kept informed?

If so, register your email address


finham.org.uk, Powered by Joomla!